'Surreal Estate' compiled & mixed by Ana Sia (Frite Nite)

Artwork by: Kilian Eng
(also known for Lazer Sword's artwork)

1. Sepalcure - Deep City Insects
2. Comma - Vacancy
3. XI - Whiteout
4. Kuru & UFO! - Aoki
5. DJG - Rites
6. Distal - Mamanimal
7. Starkey & Epcot - Surreal Estate
8. Eprom - Twerkul8
9. B. Bravo & Teeko - Drop It!
10. Quitter - Street Codes
11. NastyNasty - Suffocating
12. Cosmic Revenge - Frostbite
13. Ghosts on Tape - Video Void
14. Salva - Policy
15. S0n!ka - Down Time
16. Danny Corn - Curiophilia
17. Wheez-ie - As I Watch It Unravel

Surreal Estate is a collection of tribal-influenced spacey dance grooves, progressive footwork, modern electro funk, and UK-centric dubstep rhythms, composed by an anticipated cast of North American producers, carefully selected and mixed by Ana Sia. Exploring the atmospheric and ethereal, yet bass-heavy, funky and playfully musical, the Surreal mix shows Ana Sia's passion for music that works as well for the dance floor as it does the intimate listen. This exclusive collection contains bleeding-edge tracks from some of the finest production minds from both American coasts such as Sepalcure, Starkey, XI, Distal, Ghosts On Tape and DJG, as well as Ana Sia's crew taking over the western front with artists like Salva, Eprom, Kuru & UFO!, B.Bravo, NastyNasty and Epcot.

Supporting Surreal Estate album release and 12" single to be released in September, Ana Sia will be touring all across the US this fall, hitting major markets and premiere venues, with some of the Frite Nite crew and select DJ support. Fans can expect unique, high-energy big room sets speaking to both brand new bass music enthusiasts as well as seasoned ears eagerly anticipating a paradigm shift in underground dance and beat culture.

No comments: