Egyptrixx 'Bible Eyes' (Night Slugs)

Egyptrixx 'Chrysalis Records (feat. Trust)' (320 KBPS) (Direct link via XLR8R)

I just received the promo copy of 'Bible Eyes'- the full length offering from Egyptrixx due out on Night Slugs Feb. 9, 2011.

This album is on par with some of my recent favorites: Untrue, Crooks & Lovers, CMYK EP, ESKMO...

It does what long players from electronic producers do. It invents a journey. A nook in your aural catalogue to be shelved gently and specifically so as not to be forgotten. The type of album you eventually seek out on double LP.

Night Slugs has been on my must listen list for quite some time now and my ears continue to reap the benefits of this choice.

This album is worth the wait.

But if you come check out any of my upcoming DJ sets you're sure to hear quite a few tracks.

“Bible Eyes”

1 – “Start From The Beginning”
2 – “Bible Eyes”
3 – “Chrysalis Records (feat. Trust)”
4 – “Liberation Front”
5 – “Naples”
6 – “Rooks Theme”
7 – “Recital (A Version)”
8 – “Fuji Club (feat. Trust)”
9 – “Barely”
10 – “Recital (B Version)”

Egyptrixx - Start from the Beginning from Datdatdat / A. N. Fischer on Vimeo.

He will be on tour throughout 2011. Be on the look out.

No comments: